Sign In Forgot Password

Temple Isaiah Leadership

 The voting members of the Board and their email addresses are listed immediately below, followed by the Non-Voting Board members and Committee Chairs.



Daniel Ostrower

1st  VP

Jane Heifetz

VP Administration & Communication

Deb Joffe

VP Finance 

Lynn Stein

VP Jewish Living 

Bronte Abraham

VP Leadership & Community Development 

Meryl Junik

VP Philanthropy

Leslie Meltzer

VP Tikkun Olam 

Holly Rossi

VP Youth & Family Education

Courtney Lauriat


Paul Levenson


FayeRuth Fisher

Peter Albin, Naomi Greenfield, Jamie Tassel
Becky Derby, Dave Hinterman, Pamela Mann
Cynthia Piltch, Rachel Levin Sagaser, Joe Sosnoff

The nine trustees represent our Isaiah community and are voting members of the Temple Board. Should you have any needs or concerns related to our synagogue, please contact the relevant lay leader, clergy, or the Temple office. If you have continuing concerns or need help navigating the organization, please Email Trustees Here or see Temple directory for the contact information for  individual Trustees.

Auxiliaries and Past President:

Brotherhood President 

David Rubin

Sisterhood Liaison / Co-President

Sally Huebscher

LEFTY President

Tayla Hamberg & Isabela Schumacher

Past President

Rachel Hayes


Non-Voting Board Members


Senior Rabbi Howard Jaffe

Associate Rabbi Rachel Maimin

Cantor Lisa Doob

Committee Chairs:

Adult Education

Wendy Liebow

Alumni Outreach

Susan Harris


Becky Derby


Bonnie Kelly &
Carol Sacerdote

Bikur Cholim 

Barbara Levine & 
Harriet Silverman

Culture & Performing Arts 

David Smerling
Bruce Lynn
Wendy Liebow

Donations Ann Suskind

Fine Arts

Estelle Cushner

High Holy Days

Elliott Gimble &
Irwin Grossman


Jeff Goldberg

Israel Engagement


L'Dor VaDor

Jim Liberman

Leadership Development

Deb Joffe &
FayeRuth Fisher


Marci Cohen


Abbe Smerling &
Jessica Fefferman

Mental Health Larry Fuhrman
Nominating Dana Hagenbuch

Personnel Practices  

Evelyn Silber

Social Action 


Special Arrangements 

Ilene Benghiat 

Yom Shabbat 

Fern Schaffer

Sat, June 25 2022 26 Sivan 5782