Sign In Forgot Password

Leadership 2020 - 2021

 The voting members of the Board and their email addresses are listed immediately below, followed by the Non-Voting Board members and Committee Chairs.

Officers:

President 

Rachel Hayes

president@templeisaiah.net

1st  VP

Daniel Ostrower

firstvp@templeisaiah.net

VP Administration & Communication

Lauren Jordahl

vpadmin@templeisaiah.net

VP Finance 

Laura Fisher

vpfinance@templeisaiah.net

VP Jewish Living 

Wendy Liebow

vpjewishliving@templeisaiah.net

VP Leadership & Community Development 

Jane Heifetz

vpleadership@templeisaiah.net

VP Philanthropy

Brianna Nadelberg   

development@templeisaiah.net

VP Tikkun Olam 

Pavlik Mintz

vptikkun@templeisaiah.net

VP Youth & Family Education

Dawn Kociubes

vped@templeisaiah.net

Treasurer 

Richard Foster

treasurer@templeisaiah.net

Secretary 

FayeRuth Fisher

secretary@templeisaiah.net

Trustees:

Term expires 2021: David Hadas, Meryl Junik, Yossi Weihs
Term expires 2022: Dana Hagenbuch, Steven Kramer, Jason Schneider
Term expires 2023: Peter Albin, Naomi Greenfield, Jamie Tassel

The nine trustees represent our Isaiah community and are voting members of the Temple Board. Should you have any needs or concerns related to our synagogue, please contact the relevant lay leader, clergy, or the Temple office. If you have continuing concerns or need help navigating the organization, please Email Trustees Here or see Temple directory for the contact information for  individual Trustees.

Auxiliaries and Past President:

Brotherhood President 

Lester Gardner

brotherhood@templeisaiah.net

Sisterhood Co-Presidents

Robin Abrams & Leba Heigham

sisterhood@templeisaiah.net

LEFTY President

Molly Goldfarb

lefty@templeisaiah.net

Past President

Barry Tuber

pastpresident@templeisaiah.net

 

Non-Voting Board Members

Clergy 

Senior Rabbi Howard Jaffe 

rabbijaffe@templeisaiah.net

Associate Rabbi Rachel Maimin

rabbimaimin@templeisaiah.net

Cantor Lisa Doob 

cantor@templeisaiah.net

Committee Chairs:

Adult Education 

 

 

Alumni Outreach

Kathy Pike  

alumnioutreach@templeisaiah.net

Archivist 

Becky Derby

archives@templeisaiah.net

Bereavement 

Bonnie Kelly &
Carol Sacerdote

bereavement@templeisaiah.net

Bikur Cholim 

Esther Isenberg & 
Harriet Silverman

bikurcholim@templeisaiah.net

Culture & Performing Arts 

David Smerling
Bruce Lynn

culture@templeisaiah.net

Fine Arts

Estelle Cushner

finearts@templeisaiah.net

High Holy Days

Elliott Gimble &
Irwin Grossman

highholydays@templeisaiah.net

House

Jeff Goldberg 

house@templeisaiah.net

Israel Engagement

Howard Brick  &
Jill Smilow 

iac@templeisaiah.net 

L'Dor VaDor

Bob Huebscher

 ldorvador@templeisaiah.net

Leadership Development

Deb Joffe

leadership@templeisaiah.net

Library

Eve Nichols

library@templeisaiah.net

Membership 

Abbe Smerling &
Jessica Fefferman

membership@templeisaiah.net

Memorial Book 

Ann Suskind

memorialbook@templeisaiah.net

Personnel Practices  

Evelyn Silber

personnelpractices@templeisaiah.net

Social Action 

Don Detweiler
Keith Lehman

socialaction@templeisaiah.net

Special Arrangements 

Ilene Benghiat

specialarrangements@templeisaiah.net 

Yom Shabbat 

Fern Schaffer

yomshabbat@templeisaiah.net

Tue, September 29 2020 11 Tishrei 5781