Sign In Forgot Password

Temple Isaiah Leadership

 The voting members of the Board and their email addresses are listed immediately below, followed by the Non-Voting Board members and Committee Chairs.

Officers:

President 

Rachel Hayes

president@templeisaiah.net

1st  VP

Daniel Ostrower

firstvp@templeisaiah.net

VP Administration & Communication

Lauren Jordahl

vpadmin@templeisaiah.net

VP Finance 

Laura Fisher

vpfinance@templeisaiah.net

VP Jewish Living 

Wendy Liebow

vpjewishliving@templeisaiah.net

VP Leadership & Community Development 

Jane Heifetz

vpleadership@templeisaiah.net

VP Philanthropy

Brianna Nadelberg   

development@templeisaiah.net

VP Tikkun Olam 

Holly Rossi

vptikkun@templeisaiah.net

VP Youth & Family Education

Courtney Lauriat

vped@templeisaiah.net

Treasurer 

Rich Foster

treasurer@templeisaiah.net

Secretary 

FayeRuth Fisher

secretary@templeisaiah.net


Trustees:


Term expires 2022: Dana Hagenbuch, Steven Kramer, Jason Schneider
Term expires 2023: Peter Albin, Naomi Greenfield, Jamie Tassel
Term expires 2024: Renee Gelin, Dave Hinterman, Pamela Mann

The nine trustees represent our Isaiah community and are voting members of the Temple Board. Should you have any needs or concerns related to our synagogue, please contact the relevant lay leader, clergy, or the Temple office. If you have continuing concerns or need help navigating the organization, please Email Trustees Here or see Temple directory for the contact information for  individual Trustees.

Auxiliaries and Past President:

Brotherhood President 

David Rubin

brotherhood@templeisaiah.net

Sisterhood Co-Presidents

Robin Abrams & Leba Heigham

sisterhood@templeisaiah.net

LEFTY President

Isaac Ostrow & Joel Swirnoff

lefty@templeisaiah.net

Past President

Barry Tuber

pastpresident@templeisaiah.net

 

Non-Voting Board Members

Clergy 

Senior Rabbi Howard Jaffe 

rabbijaffe@templeisaiah.net

Associate Rabbi Rachel Maimin

rabbimaimin@templeisaiah.net

Cantor Lisa Doob 

cantor@templeisaiah.net

Committee Chairs:

Adult Education 

 

 

Alumni Outreach

Kathy Pike  

alumnioutreach@templeisaiah.net

Archivist 

Becky Derby

archives@templeisaiah.net

Bereavement 

Bonnie Kelly &
Carol Sacerdote

bereavement@templeisaiah.net

Bikur Cholim 

Barbara Levine & 
Harriet Silverman

bikurcholim@templeisaiah.net

Culture & Performing Arts 

David Smerling
Bruce Lynn

culture@templeisaiah.net

Donations Ann Suskind donations@templeisaiah.net


Fine Arts

Estelle Cushner

finearts@templeisaiah.net

High Holy Days

Elliott Gimble &
Irwin Grossman

highholydays@templeisaiah.net

House

Jeff Goldberg 

house@templeisaiah.net

Israel Engagement

Howard Brick

iac@templeisaiah.net 

L'Dor VaDor

Leslie Zales

 ldorvador@templeisaiah.net

Leadership Development

Deb Joffe and
FayeRuth Fisher

leadership@templeisaiah.net

Library

Marci Cohen

library@templeisaiah.net

Membership 

Abbe Smerling &
Jessica Fefferman

membership@templeisaiah.net

Mental Health Cynthia Piltch 617-306-4854
Nominating Dana Hagenbuch nominating@templeisaiah.net

Personnel Practices  

Evelyn Silber

personnelpractices@templeisaiah.net

Social Action 

TBD

socialaction@templeisaiah.net

Special Arrangements 

Ilene Benghiat

specialarrangements@templeisaiah.net 

Yom Shabbat 

Fern Schaffer

yomshabbat@templeisaiah.net

Sun, October 24 2021 18 Cheshvan 5782