Sign In Forgot Password

Temple Isaiah Leadership

Temple Isaiah is a democratic, participatory congregation. We welcome divergent voices and points of view and make most of our decisions by consensus. We work hard to ensure that our elected officers and trustees reflect the diversity of our congregation.

We value the participation and input of all our members and actively encourage people who have not previously been involved in Temple governance to participate in short or long-term projects. We encourage you to contact any member of the lay leadership to share your ideas and concerns, and we hope that you will become involved.

View Temple By-Laws

Temple Board Meetings

The Board of Trustees meets at regular monthly meetings at least nine (9) times per year. All Temple members are invited to attend these meetings. Dates shift occasionally, so please check the calendar. Temple members who are logged into their accounts can see Board meeting minutes and agendas for the current year's past and upcoming Board meetings by clicking on the link below.

Log in to Your Account to View Board Meeting Agendas and Minutes Here

Temple Board of Trustees

The voting members of the Board of Trustees and their email addresses are listed immediately below, followed by the Non-Voting Board members and Committee Chairs.



Daniel Ostrower

1st  VP

Jane Heifetz

VP Administration & Communication

Deb Joffe

VP Finance

Lynn Stein

VP Jewish Living

Bronte Abraham

VP Leadership & Community Development

Meryl Junik

VP Philanthropy

Leslie Meltzer

VP Tikkun Olam

Holly Rossi

VP Youth & Family Education

Emily Messinger


Paul Levenson


FayeRuth Fisher

Nine trustees represent the greater Isaiah community and are voting members of the Temple Board.

Peter Albin, Naomi Greenfield, Jamie Tassel
Becky Derby, Dave Hinterman, Pamela Mann
Cynthia Piltch, Rachel Levin Sagaser, Joe Sosnoff


Auxiliaries and Past President:

Brotherhood President

David Rubin

Sisterhood Liaison / Co-President

Sally Huebscher

LEFTY President

Talya Hamberg & Isabel Schumacher

Past President

Rachel Hayes


Non-Voting Board Members


Interim Senior Rabbi Darryl Crystal

Associate Rabbi Jordi Battis

Cantor Lisa Doob


Committee Chairs:

Adult Education

Wendy Liebow & Barry Tuber

Alumni Outreach

Susan Harris


Becky Derby


Bonnie Kelly & Carol Sacerdote

Bikur Cholim 

Barbara Levine & Harriet Silverman

Culture & Performing Arts 

David Smerling, Bruce Lynn, &
Wendy Liebow


Ann Suskind

Fine Arts

Estelle Cushner

High Holy Days

Elliott Gimble & Irwin Grossman


Jeff Goldberg

L'Dor VaDor

Jim Liberman

Leadership Development

Deb Joffe & FayeRuth Fisher


Marci Cohen


Abbe Smerling & Jessica Fefferman

Mental Health

Larry Fuhrman


Jamie Tassel

Personnel Practices  

Evelyn Silber

Reproductive Justice
(Reproductive Justice Information Sheet)
Diane Yasgur

Social Action 


Special Arrangements 

Ilene Benghiat 

Welcoming the Stranger

Don Detweiler

Yom Shabbat 

Fern Schaffer

Fri, March 31 2023 9 Nisan 5783