Sign In Forgot Password

Temple Isaiah Leadership

Temple Isaiah is a democratic, participatory congregation. We welcome divergent voices and points of view and make most of our decisions by consensus. We work hard to ensure that our elected officers and trustees reflect the diversity of our congregation.

We value the participation and input of all our members and actively encourage people who have not previously been involved in Temple governance to participate in short or long-term projects. We encourage you to contact any member of the lay leadership to share your ideas and concerns, and we hope that you will become involved.

View Temple By-Laws

Temple Board Meetings

The Board of Trustees meets at regular monthly meetings at least nine (9) times per year. All Temple members are invited to attend these meetings. Dates shift occasionally, so please check the calendar. Temple members who are logged into their accounts can see Board meeting minutes and agendas for the current year's past and upcoming Board meetings by clicking on the link below.

Log in to Your Account to View Board Meeting Agendas and Minutes Here

 
Temple Board of Trustees

The voting members of the Board of Trustees and their email addresses are listed immediately below, followed by the Non-Voting Board members and Committee Chairs.

Officers:

President

Daniel Ostrower

president@templeisaiah.net

1st  VP

Jane Heifetz

firstvp@templeisaiah.net

VP Administration & Communication

Deb Joffe

vpadmin@templeisaiah.net

VP Finance

Lynn Stein

vpfinance@templeisaiah.net

VP Jewish Living

Bronte Abraham

vpjewishliving@templeisaiah.net

VP Leadership & Community Development

Meryl Junik

vpleadership@templeisaiah.net

VP Philanthropy

Leslie Meltzer

development@templeisaiah.net

VP Tikkun Olam

Holly Rossi

vptikkun@templeisaiah.net

VP Youth & Family Education

Courtney Lauriat

vped@templeisaiah.net

Treasurer

Paul Levenson

treasurer@templeisaiah.net

Secretary

FayeRuth Fisher

secretary@templeisaiah.net


Trustees:
Nine trustees represent the greater Isaiah community and are voting members of the Temple Board.

Peter Albin, Naomi Greenfield, Jamie Tassel
Becky Derby, Dave Hinterman, Pamela Mann
Cynthia Piltch, Rachel Levin Sagaser, Joe Sosnoff

 

Auxiliaries and Past President:

Brotherhood President

David Rubin

brotherhood@templeisaiah.net

Sisterhood Liaison / Co-President

Sally Huebscher

sisterhood@templeisaiah.net

LEFTY President

Tayla Hamberg & Isabela Schumacher

lefty@templeisaiah.net

Past President

Rachel Hayes

pastpresident@templeisaiah.net

 

Non-Voting Board Members

Clergy:

Interim Senior Rabbi Darryl Crystal

rabbicrystal@templeisaiah.net

Associate Rabbi Jordi Battis

rabbibattis@templeisaiah.net

Cantor Lisa Doob 

cantordoob@templeisaiah.net

 

Committee Chairs:

Adult Education

Wendy Liebow

adulted@templeisaiah.net

Alumni Outreach

Susan Harris

alumnioutreach@templeisaiah.net

Archivist

Becky Derby

archives@templeisaiah.net

Bereavement 

Bonnie Kelly & Carol Sacerdote

bereavement@templeisaiah.net

Bikur Cholim 

Barbara Levine & Harriet Silverman

bikurcholim@templeisaiah.net

Culture & Performing Arts 

David Smerling, Bruce Lynn, &
Wendy Liebow

culture@templeisaiah.net

Donations

Ann Suskind

donations@templeisaiah.net

Fine Arts

Estelle Cushner

finearts@templeisaiah.net

High Holy Days

Elliott Gimble & Irwin Grossman

highholydays@templeisaiah.net

House

Jeff Goldberg 

house@templeisaiah.net

Israel Engagement

Karen Freidberg

israelengagement@templeisaiah.net

L'Dor VaDor

Jim Liberman

ldorvador@templeisaiah.net

Leadership Development

Deb Joffe & FayeRuth Fisher

leadership@templeisaiah.net

Library

Marci Cohen

library@templeisaiah.net

Membership 

Abbe Smerling & Jessica Fefferman

membership@templeisaiah.net

Mental Health

Larry Fuhrman

mentalhealth@templeisaiah.net

Nominating

Dana Hagenbuch

nominating@templeisaiah.net

Personnel Practices  

Evelyn Silber

personnelpractices@templeisaiah.net

Social Action 

TBD

socialaction@templeisaiah.net

Special Arrangements 

Ilene Benghiat

specialarrangements@templeisaiah.net 

Yom Shabbat 

Fern Schaffer

yomshabbat@templeisaiah.net

Tue, August 9 2022 12 Av 5782